Congratulations to the 2023-2024 Catholic School Awardees

Awards to be presented at the Catholic School Liturgy
Friday, February 2, 2024 at 9:30am
St. Kateri Tekakwitha Church, 1803 Union Street, Schenectady, NY
~ in-person & livestream ~

The Bishop of Albany Distinguished Administrator Award

Rebecca Marzeski & Erin View, St. Francis deSales Early Childhood Learning Center, Herkimer

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Distinguished Elementary School Teacher Award

Kimberly Wilson, Blessed Sacrament School, Albany

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Distinguished Secondary School Teacher Award

Paula Thibault, Notre Dame Bishop Gibbons School, Schenectady

St. Thomas Aquinas Distinguished School Staff Award

Brenda Vermilya, St. Jude the Apostle School, Wynantskill

Mother Frances Cabrini Distinguished School Support Award

Elizabeth Bogdanowicz, Holy Spirit School, East Greenbush

St. John Neumann Award for Commitment to Catholic Education

Joan Thiesen, St. Kateri Tekakwitha Parish School, Schenectady

Albany Diocesan School Board Community Partner Award

The College of Saint Rose, Albany

Service Awards

25 Years of Service

Sarah Estep, Catholic Central School, Latham Eileen Johnson, Catholic Central School, Latham Kris Hoffay, St. Jude the Apostle School, Wynantskill

30 Years of Service

Pat Goodwin, St. Clement's Regional Catholic School, Saratoga Springs Robert Goodwin, St. Clement's Regional Catholic School, Saratoga Springs Mary Susan Megna, St. Mary's Institute, Amsterdam

35 Years of Service

Mary Jo Belles, St. Pius X School, Loudonville
Mary Burgess, Blessed Sacrament School, Albany
Eileen Dooley, Blessed Sacrament School, Albany
Anna Farone, St. Clement's Regional Catholic School, Saratoga Springs
Maria Izzo, Saratoga Central Catholic High School, Saratoga Springs
Joanne Kelly, St. Kateri Tekakwitha Parish School, Schenectady
Ellen Renzi, St. Kateri Tekakwitha Parish School, Schenectady

50 Years of Service

Terence Murphy, Catholic Central School, Latham



